Finance Council

S/No. Name Portfolio Phone No.
1 Callistus V. C. Onaga President
2 Fr. Joseph Nnajiofor Secretary 08069014585
3 Msgr. Luke Adike Vicar General 08039301135
4 Fr. Wilfred Agubuchie Diocesan Chancellor
5 Fr. Peter Achara Asst. Fin. Administrator 08032684489
6 Msgr. Anthony Anijielo Member 08063977564
7 Chief Eddy Oyinze Diocesan Auditor 08036148491
8 Chief Gilbert N. Obu Diocesan Auditor 08088803342
9 Fr. Wilfred Agu Internal Auditor 08067059607
10 Mr. Hyginus Ofokansi Internal Auditor 07083784336
11 Igwe P. N. Iloeje Member
12 Fr. Anthony Igwe Diocesan Shares 08037113894
13 Chief Mrs. Grace Obayi Member
14 Barr. P. C. Egbuna Legal Adviser 08033263636
15 Fr. Geoffrey Aguigwo Diocesan Procurator 08037082415
16 Msgr. Geoffrey Ogbuene Member 08037109095
17 Mrs. Chinyere Umeh Banker
18 Mrs. Maria Ekette Banker 08033545986
Msgr. Ugonna Igboaja Member 08037395232


Dear People of God,

In the wake of the suspension of public masses as a result of the Coronavirus crises, His Lordship Most Rev Callistus VC Onaga has undertaken to sponsor the live transmission of our key liturgical activities in some select electronic media channels to facilitate the participation of especially our lay faithful as they stay at home this period.

Below are the details of the programmes:

1. Thursday 9th April:

Chrism Mass: Time:10 am
Mass of the Lord’s Super. Time: 5-6 pm

2. Saturday 11th April:

Easter vigil Mass. Time: 9-10 pm

3. Sunday 12th April:

Easter Sunday Mass. Time 10- 11am

Except for the Chrism Mass which would be broadcast ONLY on Gouni Radio 106.9 FM , the rest of the Programmes would be broadcast live on the following channels:

1. Dream 92.5 FM

2. Radio Nigeria Coal City 92.9 FM

3. Gouni Radio 106.9 FM

In addition to these, there would also be live streaming of ALL the listed liturgical programmes via the official Facebook page of the Catholic Diocese of Enugu.

Please do avail yourselves of the opportunity to participate in our Easter Triduum liturgies via any of these channels.

Rev Fr Benjamin Achi
Director of Social Communications